Dementia Care Adviser


With over half of our clients living with Alzheimer’s disease or other dementia, our home care service has evolved to provide specialist Alzheimer’s and dementia care expertise and advice. We not only help the person living with Alzheimer’s disease but also the families and friends who are struggling to understand the disease and care for their loved one at home.

Based on the symptoms and stages of your loved one, our specialist Dementia Care adviser will work with you to determine the best plan of care for you and your family. You are not alone and our dementia care advisers are trained to equip families like yours with the latest dementia care techniques.

Explore this section to learn about the dementia care services and support available to assist you and your loved one in your local community. Speaking with a Dementia Care adviser is free and confidential.

Request a Dementia Care Consultation

jQuery Show Hide Using Select Box
Marie Anderson
Marie.Anderson@HomeInstead.ie
045 484 623
Qualifications and Experience:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Cathal O’Neil
Cathal.ONeil@HomeInstead.ie
065 679 7507
Qualifications and Experience:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Noeleen Cronin
Noeleen.Cronin@HomeInstead.ie
021 500 2190
Qualifications:
  • RPN – Registered Psychiatric Nurse
  • Clinical Nurse Specialist ( CNS) – Psychiatry of Old Age Team, Cork South HSE
  • BSc Nursing ( Hons)
  • Hip Dip Gerentological Nursing ( Hons)
  • Lecturer - Mental Health programme – UCC
  • Certificate Alzheimer’s Disease of other Dementia Training programme , Home Instead Senior Care
Maeve Sheridan
Maeve.Sheridan@HomeInstead.ie
021 4307 907
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Gerard Doherty
Gerard.Doherty@HomeInstead.ie
074 911 3050
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Bernie Byrne
Bernie.Byrne@HomeInstead.ie
01 667 0911
Qualifications:
  • Dementia Champion, Person-Centred Dementia Care, DCU
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN – Registered General Nurse
  • BSc in Psychology and Counselling
Deirdre Tuohy
Deirdre.Tuohy@HomeInstead.ie
01 853 5048
Qualifications and Experience:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • MSc Applied Psychology
Helen Leavy
Helen.Leavy@HomeInstead.ie
01 206 8022
Qualifications and Experience:
  • Dementia Champion, Person-Centred Dementia Care, DCU
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN
Ann Toland
Ann.Toland@HomeInstead.ie
01 206 8022
Qualifications
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN
Sarah Brennan
Sarah.Brennan@HomeInstead.ie
01 895 0010
Qualifications
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Heather Gately
Heather.Gately@HomeInstead.ie
091 384 160
Qualifications
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • Founder and Director of D.R.E.A.M. (Dementia Research Education Advocacy in Motion)
  • Finalist, Dementia Elevator Innovation Award
Cathy Courtney
Cathy.Courtney@HomeInstead.ie
066 719 3350
Qualifications
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Amanda Bohan
Amanda.Bohan@HomeInstead.ie
045 484 623
Qualifications
  • Dementia Champion, Person-Centred Dementia Care, DCU
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Marie Anderson
Marie.Anderson@HomeInstead.ie
056 7800 508
Qualifications
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Amanda Bohan
Amanda.Bohan@HomeInstead.ie
045 484 623
Qualifications
  • Dementia Champion, Person-Centred Dementia Care, DCU
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Hugh O’Donnell
Hugh.ODonnell@HomeInstead.ie
061 462 070
Qualifications
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Charlotte Reilly
Charlotte.Reilly@HomeInstead.ie
041 213 2322
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Oonagh Cox
Oonagh.Cox@HomeInstead.ie
094 904 4785
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • Approved QQI/FETAC Trainer and Managing Director of Abaris Training Management Ltd
  • RGN
Charlotte Reilly
Charlotte.Reilly@HomeInstead.ie
046 948 3338
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Teresa O’Reilly
Teresa.OReilly@HomeInstead.ie
057 932 3838
Qualifications:
  • Completing M.Sc. in Dementia, Trinity College Dublin
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN
Oliver McBride
Oliver.McBride@HomeInstead.ie
1890 930 013
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Michael Wright,Owner of Home Instead Tipperary
michael.wright@homeinstead.ie
353 (0)83-3581304
Danette Connolly
Danette.Connolly@HomeInstead.ie
051 333 966
Qualifications:
  • Dementia Champion, Person-Centred Dementia Care, DCU
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN
  • Approved QQI/FETAC Trainer and Director of NAS Training Centre
  • RGN
Teresa O’Reilly
Teresa.OReilly@HomeInstead.ie
044 938 5260
Qualifications:
  • Completing M.Sc. in Dementia, Trinity College Dublin
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN
Fintan Duggan
Fintan.Duggan@HomeInstead.ie
053 918 4042
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
Cathy Pistoor
wicklow@homeinstead.ie
01 276 8122
Qualifications:
  • Certificate, Alzheimer’s Disease or Other Dementias Training Programme, Home Instead Senior Care
  • RGN